When shopping for dairy-free products, are you confused by the non-dairy and dairy free labels on the product packaging? You should be. Beware that the terms “non-dairy” and “dairy free” do NOT necessarily mean that the product is free of milk protein! Confusing, I know. The reason is that the FDA’s definition of the term “non-dairy” allows for the use of casein (a milk protein) in the product with that label. It may not contain actual milk as an ingredient but, for some ridiculous reason, milk protein is allowed. I have found that many products labeled non-dairy (a term often...
Stay in Touch
Follow Me On PinterestFearless Food Allergy Mom
asthma baking beef birthday bread breakfast breathing issues candy cereal cheese chicken chocolate Christmas cookies coupon dessert dinner doctor downloads Easter egg replacer egg substitute EpiPen food labels going out grocery stores holiday medication packing parties peanut free pizza planning quick bread reactive airway disease recipe restaurants review side dish stadiums Thanksgiving Top 8 Free vacation vegan vegetarian
If you or a loved one are allergic or sensitive to milk, eggs, wheat gluten, soy, tree nuts, peanuts, seeds or other allergens, or deal with eczema or asthma, you're in the right place! I'm adding posts as quick as I can, so please visit often. Thanks for reading!